The Jewish cemetery
The cemetery is located on the left bank of the river Yeghegis. About 70 tombstones lay here some of which have inscriptions in Hebrew and Aramaic. All the inscriptions are carved on cradle-shaped tombstones, and include historic content dated from 1266-1337. Many tombstones are even older and do not have any inscriptions. Coins and other items, found here during archaeological digs, are now kept in the Yeghegnadzor museum.